CD submissions accepted! Guest writers always welcome!!

I started a quest to find terrific blues music and incredible musicianship when I was just a little kid. I also have a tremendous appreciation of fine musical instruments and equipment. One of my greatest joys all of my life was sharing my finds with my friends. I'm now publishing my journey. I hope that you come along!

Please email me at

Thursday, November 21, 2013

Scott H. Biram Announces New Album “Nothin’ But Blood,” Out On 2/4/14

Scott H. Biram Announces New Album “Nothin’ But Blood,” Out On 2/4/14

Launches New Song Stream + Record Store Day 7”
For “When I Die”

"The one-man band is a tour-de-force of gutbucket guitar squabble, vocals so feral they'll make you lock your doors at night, and a live set that goes down like a cocktail of whiskey, amphetamines and black-humored despair." — LA Times


Scott H. Biram ( will release a new album Nothin’ But Blood on February 4, 2014. The full-length is Biram’s ninth overall album and fifth with Bloodshot Records. You can preorder the album here:

Paste Magazine announced the album’s release date and details, and is currently premiering an exclusive track from the forthcoming album, “When I Die.” The song will also be available in physical form as an exclusive 7” vinyl release (b/w “John The Revelator”) for Record Store Day on November 29th.  You can preorder the 7” here:

Listen to “When I Die”:

Nothin’ But Blood was recorded at Biram’s home studio and Cacophony Studios in Austin, TX – the first time he recorded at an outside facility in several releases. The album features The Dirty Old One Man Band’s distinct songwriting cocktail, encompassing a penchant for sludge metal, the raw sucker punch of punk rock, profound truths of sentimental acoustic blues and country, the cleansing power of gospel hymns and spiritual ballads, and folk tales from the early 20th century.

When you boil it all down in a simmering cauldron, Nothin’ But Blood is storytelling about wrongdoing and redemption. Scott H. Biram’s music is from the soul, for the soul, of the soul – and with this album, the spiritual buckshot lodges deeper than ever.

In support of the new album, Scott will be touring nationwide in February and March with Larry and His Flask, with details to be announced soon.

Nothin’ But Blood track listing:
1. Slow & Easy
2. Gotta Get To Heaven
3. Alcohol Blues
4. Never Comin’ Home
5. Only Whiskey
6. Jack of Diamonds
7. Nam Weed
8. Backdoor Man
9. Chuch Point Girls
10. I’m Troubled
11. Around The Bend
Gospel bonus tracks:
12. Amazing Grace
13. When I Die
14. John The Revelator (featuring Jesse Vain)


More about Scott H. Biram:

No comments:

Post a Comment