Wednesday, September 28, 2011

Lonesome Traveller's Blues - RB Stone - New release review / video

I just received a copy of the new release, Lonesome Traveller's Blues by RB Stone. The recording is made up of ten original tracks featuring Glen Kuykendall on guitar, Billy Crain on guitar, Jay Palmer on bass Ed Atkins on upright bass and both Spencer Strand and David Sappington on drums. Stone leads the charge with his vocal, acoustic guitar and harp attack. The recording is nicely done with strong guitar and harp parts featured throughout. There are both rural and city flavors and changes in moods taking the listener on a refreshing journey through the blues.

Get Facebook support for your favorite band or venue - click HERE

1 comment: