CLICK ON TITLE BELOW TO GO TO PURCHASE!!!! CD submissions accepted! Guest writers always welcome!!

I started a quest to find terrific blues music and incredible musicianship when I was just a little kid. I also have a tremendous appreciation of fine musical instruments and equipment. One of my greatest joys all of my life was sharing my finds with my friends. I'm now publishing my journey. I hope that you come along!

Please email me at

Thursday, July 21, 2011

Sunday Wilde Winner in 10th Independent Music Awards Vox Pop poll

The Fans have spoken. Atikokan based blues artist Sunday wilde, with her tormented raw style is amongst the established and rising stars named as winners in The 10th Independent Music Awards Vox Pop poll, the fan-determined portion of the influential international awards program for independent bands and fans.

In addition to announcing this award, Sunday wilde is also announcing the launch of her new website, where you can go and listen to the Award winning song “That man drives me mad”, watch videos, find out about upcoming shows and more. The site address is

More than 57,000 music fans from around the world voted online for their favorite
self-released and independent label artists culled from the 250 Nominees in more
than 70 Album, Song, Music Video and Design categories.

More than 75 percent of these “people’s voice” selections differed from those named in February by The 10th IMAs’ artist and industry judging panel that included Tom Waits, Suzanne Vega, Ozzy Osbourne, Aimee Mann, Seal, Anthony DeCurtis (Rolling Stone), Kevin Lyman (Warped Tour), and Bill Bragin (Lincoln Center) among many other music industry professionals.

Program details, entry forms and a complete list of Winners, Nominees and Judges are available at

Now in its 11th year, The Independent Music Awards is a prestigious international program that connects top ranked artists to new audiences and revenue opportunities. The IMAs yearlong promotions distribution and performance opportunities place winners and nominees in front of millions of Fans, Programmers, Talent Buyers, Film, TV & Gaming Music Supervisors, Media and other gatekeepers.

“The IMAs celebrate artists who follow their own muse and the music fans who support them,” said Executive Director, Martin Folkman. “The Vox Pop award is one of the many ways the program motivates fans to discover and support incredible independent talent, which is the purpose of The Independent Music Awards,” Folkman said.

Submissions for The 11th annual Independent Music Awards program must be received by October 14th, 2011 to be considered for the upcoming program.

Artists credit The IMAs with increased exposure among industry and fans. Past winners and nominees include: Jackson Browne, Holly GoLightly & The Brokeoffs, Cursive, Hoots & Hellmouth, The RaRa Riots,
The Trews, Marco Benevento, Lacuna Coil, The Cliks, Son De Madera, The Dollyrots, The Flatlanders, The Very Best, God Forbid, Denque Fever, Jamie Lidell, Speech, Ike Turner and Joan As Police Woman.

No comments:

Post a Comment