CD submissions accepted! Guest writers always welcome!!

I started a quest to find terrific blues music and incredible musicianship when I was just a little kid. I also have a tremendous appreciation of fine musical instruments and equipment. One of my greatest joys all of my life was sharing my finds with my friends. I'm now publishing my journey. I hope that you come along!


Please email me at Info@Bmansbluesreport.com

Friday, July 7, 2017

Rockin' Johnny Burgin July and August Shows

Rockin' Johnny Burgin July and Aug Cali Dates:

It's great to be back in California after a fun tour in Sweden with Aki and some great shows in the Midwest and at The Chicago Blues Festival..  The shot above is by Franky Bruneel and was taken at the Mary Lane show at the Fest-- what a great time!  Here are the upcoming Cali and road dates for the next couple of months:

Today, Fri, July 7: Smoking Pig BBQ, Fremont, 9-12
This Sat, July 8: Mission St BBQ, Santa Cruz, 6-8 w Andy Santana
This Sat, July 8: Joe's Place, Boulder Creek, 9-12
Thurs, July 13: American Legion Post 474, Half Moon Bay 7-10
Fri, July 14: Poor House Bistro, San Jose
Sat, July 15: Solis Winery, Gilroy 1-4
Sat, July 15: Hopmonk, Sonoma, w Aki Kumar 8-11
Sun, July 16: Power House Pub, Folsom, w Kyle Rowland, 3-6
Tues, July 18: Mission St BBQ, Santa Cruz, 6-8 w Andy Santana
Thurs, July 20: Little Lou's BBQ, Campbell, w Aki Kumar
Sat, July 22: Odd Fellows Hall, Nevada City, ft Freddie Roulette
Mon, July 24: Jo Bar, Portland, OR
Tues, July 25: Catfish Lou's, Portland, OR special guest of Rae Gordon
AUG DATES
Aug 6:  CALGARY BLUES FESTIVAL w Toronto based blues harp player/songwriter/singer Sugar Brown
Aug 10: Hollihan's, White Bear Lake, MN
Aug 11: Park Ave Bar, Oshkosh, WI
Aug 12: Schooners, Minneapolis, MN
Aug 13: BAYFRONT BLUES FESTIVAL, Duluth, MN
Aug 13: The Blind Pig, Duluth MN:  Bayfront Blue Fest Afterparty!
Tues Aug 15 and 22: Mission St BBQ, Santa Cruz, CA 6-8 duo shows with special guests
Sat, Aug 19: Tavern on the Green, Windsor, CA solo show 4-6
Thurs, Aug 24: Salt Lake City, TBD
Fri, Aug 25: The Green Pig, Salt Lake City, UT, w Tony Holiday
Sat, Aug 26: Sandy, UT, w Tony Holiday
Sun, Aug 27: The Corner Bar, Fremont, NE 4-8
Mon, Aug 28: The Fremont, Des Moines, IA, solo show
Tues, Aug 29: Shaw's Crab House, Chicago, IL, w Kenny Smith
Thurs, Aug 31: Thursday Night Out Concert, Marion Ct, Downtown Oak Park, IL
Fri, Sept 1: The Smoke Daddy, Chicago, IL
Sat, Sept 2: Celtic Knot Public House, Evanston, IL duo show
Sun, Sept 3: River Roast, Chicago, IL 12-3
Sun, Sept 3: Buddy Guy's Legends, Chicago, IL 9.30-12.30

East Coast Tour!   SEPT 7-19  HIGHLIGHTS INCLUDE 9.9, Chan's, Woonsocket, RI, The Beehive in Boston, and dates in CT, MASS, NJ and NY.  Check the shows page for full details.

More rave reviews are coming in on the new Rockin' Johnny Burgin CD "Neoprene Fedora"-- to listen to it on youtube, click here, and to purchase or download a copy, click here.

Thank you and see you at the shows!
Johnny



 

No comments:

Post a Comment