CD submissions accepted! Guest writers always welcome!!

I started a quest to find terrific blues music and incredible musicianship when I was just a little kid. I also have a tremendous appreciation of fine musical instruments and equipment. One of my greatest joys all of my life was sharing my finds with my friends. I'm now publishing my journey. I hope that you come along!


Please email me at Info@Bmansbluesreport.com

Tuesday, February 21, 2017

Reverend Peyton's Big Damn Band releases new video, "We Deserve a Happy Ending"


REVEREND PEYTON’S BIG DAMN BAND
RELEASES NEW VIDEO
 FOR “WE DESERVE A HAPPY ENDING”
Fresh off of viral shotgun guitar video that reached 20 million plus,
Rev. Peyton literally sets his best friend on fire in new music video.






BROWN COUNTY, Ind. — Rev. Peyton, known for his viral shotgun guitar video and virtuosic slide guitar, is back! This time Rev literally sets his best friend on fire, and all hell breaks loose behind Rev. Peyton’s Big Damn Band as they perform “We Deserve a Happy Ending” on their own front porch in the new video from the upcoming March 10, 2017 album release Front Porch Sessions
"We researched these dangerous Hollywood-style stunts and my best friend, Jim Connor, volunteered to let me set him on fire inside my house,” says Rev. Peyton. All of these people, animals, and machinery were all packed inside of Rev. and Breezy’s tiny cabin in the Brown County Hills. “These folks are just our friends and family,” Rev. Peyton says. “We are lucky to be surrounded by hillbillies, performers, artists, daredevils, and adventurers.” With almost no budget, this video is one continuous camera shot and was captured by Rev’s good pal and photographer Tyler Zoller in one take. It’s all DIY, but all the proper precautions were taken. Rev. urges people not to try this at home, especially if you live in a wood house. 
Washboard Breezy, Rev. Peyton’s wife and band member, says, “The song is stripped down, Maxwell Senteney plays a suitcase just like on the record, but it sounds huge.” “It’s all about the vocals,” Rev. Peyton adds. “Max and Breezy make the song for me.”
From livestock to Harley motorcycles, from live shootouts to a man fully engulfed in flames, this video has it all!




Rev. Peyton’s Big Damn Band is:
Rev. Peyton - guitar, vocals
Washboard Breezy Peyton - washboard, tambourine, snaps, claps and vocals
Maxwell Senteney - percussion, suitcases, buckets and vocals
Produced and directed by Rev. Peyton
Videography and editing: Tyler Zoller
Production Manager: Jayme Hood

Tour dates
Thu., Feb. 23   Pittsburgh, PA Hard Rock Cafe
Fri., Feb. 24  Snowshoe, WV Snowshoe Mountain Resort
Sat., Feb. 25  Lancaster, PA Lancaster Roots and Blues
March 10-15: Release Week — free record store performances
Fri., March 10  Bloomington, IN Landlocked Records 
Sat., March 11  Indianapolis, IN Indy CD and Vinyl
Sun., March 12  Toledo, OH Culture Clash Records
Mon., March 13  Cincinnati, OH Shake It Records
Tue., March 14  Nashville, TN Grimey’s Records
Wed., March 15  St. Louis, MO Vintage Vinyl
Fri., March 17  Indianapolis, IN The HiFi 
Sat., March 18  Ferndale, MI Magic Bag Theatre
Thu., March 23  Bloomington, IL Castle Theatre
Fri., March 24  Chicago, IL Reggie’s Rock Club
Sat., March 25  Muncie, IN Downtown Muncie Street Fest 
Thu., March 30  St. Louis, MO Off Broadway
Fri., March 31  Columbia, MO Rose Music Hall
Sat., April 1  Kansas City, MO Knucklehead’s
Thu., April 6  Greer, SC Albino Skunk Music Festival
Fri., April 7  Newport, KY Southgate House
Sat., April 8  Columbus, OH Woodlands Tavern
Wed., April 19  Nashville, TN Music City Roots
Sat., April 22  Clarksdale, MS Juke Joint Festival
Sun., April 23  Clarksdale, MS Cathead Mini Fest
Thu., April 27  Richmond, VA Capital Ale House
Fri., April 28  Vienna, VA Jammin Java
Sat., April 29  NYC, NY Mercury Lounge
Sun., April 30  Boston, MA Thunder Road
Mon., May 1  Syracuse, NY Wescott Theatre
Tue., May 2  Buffalo, NY Tralf Music Hall
Wed., May 3  Cleveland, OH Brachland Ballroom
Fri., May 5  Pekin, IL Twisted Spoke
Sat., May 6  Dubuque, IA Vintage Torque Fest
Thu., May 11 Santander, Spain Sala Summum        
Sat., May 13 Vitoria, Spain Helldorado        
Sun., May 14 Bilbao, Spain Kafe Antzokia        
Mon., May 15 Santiago de Compostela, Spain Sala Capitole        
Tue., May 16 Madrid, Spain La Boite        
Wed., May 17 Valencia, Spain 16 Toneladas Rock Club        
Thu., May 18 Zaragoza, Spain Rock & Blues Cafe        
Sat., May 20 Crissier, Switzerland Blues Rules





No comments:

Post a Comment