CD submissions accepted! Guest writers always welcome!!

I started a quest to find terrific blues music and incredible musicianship when I was just a little kid. I also have a tremendous appreciation of fine musical instruments and equipment. One of my greatest joys all of my life was sharing my finds with my friends. I'm now publishing my journey. I hope that you come along!


Please email me at Info@Bmansbluesreport.com

Wednesday, May 18, 2016

Joel DaSilva, Midnight Howl Launch 2016 Tour at Bradfordville Blues Club








 

 JOEL DASILVA & THE MIDNIGHT HOWL LAUNCH 2016 U.S. TOUR


    Performing Locally: BRADFORDVILLE BLUES CLUB - Friday, June 3


 






  (Tallahassee, FL) -  Top Americana/Blues, Rock 'n' Roll and Soul guitarist-vocalist, Joel DaSilva and the Midnight Howl, take to the road for their most ambitious U.S. tour yet, kicking off at Bradfordville Blues Club on Friday, June 3. 7152 Moses Lane. Showtime: 9 pm. $13. Info: (850) 906-0766 or http://www.bradfordvilleblues.com/. Complete Tour Itinerary at bottom.

  What The Media Is Saying About Joel DaSilva And The Midnight Howl


"Intense, dynamic, engaging, and real. DaSilva's music takes us on his own personal journey through a confident guitar style and voice...Joel is a fluid force of nature."                ROCKIN' BLUES TODAY


"Delivers the horny lyrics in a voice that recalls vintage rockabilly, but his lacerating (guitar) leads are as potent as any laid down by the late great Hubert Sumlin."                            WLRN 91.3 NPR RADIO



  Joel DaSilva has soul and blues running through his veins. Born in Rockford and raised in Chicago, DaSilva, who now resides in Florida, hails from a musical family. His mother and father traveled throughout Brazil, the Ukraine, and the US - mom a singer, dad on vocals and accompanying her on guitar. His father passed away when he was only 3, but Joel continues to channel that soulful energy in his live performances to this day. As soon as he was old enough to work, Joel took a job as a bar back at various blues and rock clubs. The goal was to get closer to the feel and emotion of the music, immersing in it and the scene. Eventually, he was setting up equipment for touring bands and getting to know them - lessons from the masters and lessons in Music Business 101. By the age of 18, DaSilva joined his first band, as lead guitarist for Junior Drinkwater and the Thirstquenchers. He went on to play guitar and sing in jump blues with The Regulators, psychobilly surf band The Underbelly’s, and was the front-man for  The Hep Cat Boo Daddies for thirteen Years before breaking out on his own as a solo artist.

 DaSilva's resume includes acting in independent movies and performances with heavy hitters like B.B. King, AC Reed, Fabulous Thunderbirds, Reverend Horton Heat, JJ Grey, Mofro, Nick Curran, The Smithereens, and Ray Charles, among many others. He's played festivals worldwide  - International  Jazz Festival in Canada, Tremblant Blues Fest, and Soul Live Fest in California, to name a few. In recent times, Joel DaSilva and the Midnight Howl have become one of the busiest touring bands around, playing close to three-hundred live shows each year.








                    




  JOEL DASILVA & THE MIDNIGHT HOWL - SPRING/SUMMER TOUR ITINERARY


June 3 (Fri.)          BRADFORDVILLE BLUES CLUB      Tallahassee, FL
June 4 (Sat.)          DARWINS BURGERS/BLUES             Marietta, GA
June 6 (Mon.)        THE ALAMO                                  Springfield, IL
June 7 (Tues.)       BUDDY GUY'S LEGENDS                 Chicago, IL
June 8 (Wed.)        HOUSE OF BLUES                           Chicago, IL
June 9 (Thur.)       THE INTERMISSION                        Warsau, WI
June 10 (Fri.)        SHAW'S                                          Minneapolis, MN
June 11 (Sat.)        RAMADA BISMARCK HOTEL           Bismarck, ND
June 13 (Mon.)      BUD'S ON BROADWAY                   SaskatoonSK Canada
June 14 (Tues.)     BUD'S ON BROADWAY                   SaskatoonSK Canada
June 15 (Wed.)      BLUES ON WHYTE                          Edmonton, Alberta
June 16 (Thur.)     BLUES ON WHYTE                          Edmonton, Alberta
June 17 (Fri.)        BLUES ON WHYTE                          Edmonton, Alberta
June 18 (Sat.)       BLUES ON WHYTE                          Edmonton, Alberta
June 19 (Sun.)      BLUES ON WHYTE                          Edmonton, Alberta
June 21 (Tues.)    THE LANDING BAR                         Minot, ND
June 23 (Thur.)     LEGENDS@HOLIDAY INN               St. Cloud, MN
June 26 (Sun.)       HUEY'S DOWNTOWN                     Memphis, TN
July 1 (Fri.)            FAT CATS*                                    Ft. Lauderdale, FL
July 2 (Sat.)           THE FUNKY BUDDHA                     Boca Raton, FL
July 8 (Fri.)            430 BOARDROOM BAR                  Ft. Lauderdale, FL
July 9 (Sat.)           DADA                                           Delray Beach, FL
July 11 (Mon.)       THE FUNKY BISCUIT                      Boca Raton, FL
July 15 (Fri.)          SMOKE INN*                                 Boynton Beach, FL
July 19 (Tues.)      TWO &**                                       Ft. Lauderdale, FL
July 22 (Fri.)          TERRA FERMATA                          Stuart, FL
July 23 (Sat.)         BOUGAINVILLEA'S                         S. Miami, FL
July 27 (Wed.)       THE BETSY HOTEL**                      Miami Beach, FL
July 30 (Sat. am)    WALDO'S*                                    Vero Beach, FL
July 30 (Sat. pm)    DOWNTOWN@THE GARDENS        Palm Bch Gardens, FL
July 31 (Sun.)         ROCKIN' RIVERWALK                     Stuart, FL  
Aug. 2 (Tues.)        TWO&**                                       Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Aug. 4 (Thur.)        THE BETSY HOTEL**                     Miami Beach, FL  
Aug. 11 (Thur.)      THE BETSY HOTEL**                     Miami Beach, FL     
Aug. 5 (Fri.)            SMOKE INN*                                Boynton Beach, FL
Aug. 12 (Fri.)          SMOKE INN*                                Boynton Beach, FL
Aug. 13 (Sat.)         430 BOARDROOM BAR                 Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Aug. 19 (Fri.)          CRAWDADDY'S*                           Jensen Beach, FL
Aug. 20 (Sat.)         THE BRASS TAP*                          Pembroke Pines, FL
Aug. 21 (Sun.)        TREASURE TROVE*                       Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Aug. 26 (Fri.)          REVOLUTIONS@CITYPLACE          W. Palm Beach, FL
Aug. 27 (Sat.)         HYATT PLACE*                             Delray Beach, FL


                              * Acoustic    **Acoustic Solo    

                                  


            
                                                       jdandthehowl.com
                                                               
                             facebook.com/jdandthehowl

  

       

1 comment:

  1. I wish there were more places like this, because it was simply too amazing for words. I came here with my boyfriend the other night, and it was absolutely fabulous. The use of wood throughout the venues in Los Angeles adds a very warm and inviting feel to venue.

    ReplyDelete